Baby Steps

Baby steps was the title of my journal entry this morning.

After my meditation, I sat quietly trying to take in the lesson of the meditation as well as trying to get perspective on where my life is heading. I was reminded of a lesson on perseverance I like to teach my martial art students. When a baby begins to walk, they first start with standing getting a sense of balance, then once that is mastered they start moving carefully forward. The don’t quit or get discouraged and give up never mastering the skill. We’ve all done it none of us quit.

What an amazing gift ignorance of not understanding failure, the power of wanting to be mobile superseded any brief setback.

Baby steps a practice we should revisit taking our time in mastering a task being undaunted by temporary setbacks, knowing with patience we will eventually get moving.

The secret is to keep moving forward, baby steps indeed…

Leave a comment